Just blink your eyes, and she goes from being two in Mothers’ Day Out to an 18-year old  Sorority pledge in a heartbeat!

I love my daughter, sweet Katy and my moments with her are my favorites.  I learned quickly to jump off the clown car of life and take time to savor what little time God has given me to be around her energy and her smile.

Being busy robs of us of our memories- literally.  I guess that keeps me in business:  nearly every mom I encounter looking to have a family session says the same thing, ” Our schedule is chaos.  I will call you when we all find a zip code that we can be together in!”  Consequently, I photograph plenty of families who meet each other coming and going!  And the testimonials are very similar, ” Thank you for taking a snapshot of this moment in time- we almost missed it”.

I just read a post from a blogger, Susan Merrill (www.susanme.com) who gave a really thought-provoking summary of what we should be making time for with our daughters before time steals them away to their lives.  I am giving you the link to her post, “Mother Daughter Bucket List”

If you are of the same mind as we are, give it a read.  It’s a good Friday project:)

dfw keller senior photographer terri bahun

 

<script>
(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-55805336-1’, ‘auto’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

</script>

Leave a Reply

